Beckman - Grace Burrowes


By Grace Burrowes

  • Release Date: 2013-09-01
  • Genre: Historical
Score: 4.5
From 51 Ratings


Beckman Haddonfield is ready to live again...

Beckman finally emerges from the shadow of his wife’s death by agreeing to restore a family estate...and embarking on a dalliance with the quiet, mysterious housekeeper who resides there. But she is not who she seems...

Riveting and refreshing, Beckman is an unforgettable story about love’s power to overcome grief and guilt. Award-winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes’s gorgeous writing and lush Regency world will stay with you long after you turn the final page.

The Lonely Lords series:
Darius (Book 1) 
Beckman (Book 2)
Ethan (Book 3)
Nicholas (Book 4)
Gabriel (Book 5)
Gareth (Book 6)
Andrew (Book 7)
Douglas (Book 8)
David (Book 9)


  • She Delivers Yet Again

    By davidson_23
    Another great read. I seem to only read Grace Burrowes books and it's for this very reason, she consistently delivers! I love books in a series and I love how different series overlap. Beckman was entertaining and a fun read. If you're into historical romance, then this is for you!