Nicholas - Grace Burrowes


By Grace Burrowes

  • Release Date: 2013-09-01
  • Genre: Historical
Score: 4
From 67 Ratings


Nicholas Haddonfield has something to hide...

After a wild youth, Nicholas Haddonfield, Viscount Reston, has promised his ailing father he'll finally take a bride, though doing so will force Nick to make impossible choices and face old, painful wounds.

Leah Lindsey is glad to find refuge from her own desperate situation in a marriage of convenience with the gallant viscount. But soon convenience is not enough, and Leah can't understand why Nick remains so distant. What is he hiding, and will he never allow her into his heart?

An extraordinary and passionate tale of courage tested and fears overcome. Once you enter the lush Regency world of award-winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes, you'll never want to leave. 

The Lonely Lords series:
Darius (Book 1) 
Beckman (Book 2)
Ethan (Book 3)
Nicholas (Book 4)
Gabriel (Book 5)
Gareth (Book 6)
Andrew (Book 7)
Douglas (Book 8)
David (Book 9)

Praise for Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight:

"Lavish and seductive..."—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars


  • A Good Read

    By davidson_23
    I enjoyed this book. Yes, it sometimes had a few moments where it felt a little formulaic but as a whole it was a good read. The characters are definitely three dimensional and you get very involved in the story. I spent a good portion of the book frustrated with Nicholas as he protects his deep secret. I suppose it's really a matter of the times because I had no doubt Leah wouldn't have any issue with it.